International Women’s Day Special

8 March, 2012 § Leave a comment


In honor of International Women’s Day, I would like to welcome my wife, Sonya Bacon, to the writing team of Straws Weekly. Sonya and I share a passion for living life socially simple, yet concentrated. She is from Northern Ireland and is the love of my life. I’m excited for the perspective that she will bring to Straws.

Sonya, fascinates me. She is industrious, yet submissive. She is humble to receive correction and craves to be lead in the way of the Lord. She is the wife that I do not deserve, who encourages me to be the husband that she doesn’t deserve either; in all ways moving closer to the One who has brought us together and called us to be one.

The Lord has blessed me with a wife and I am continually reminded of the Psalmist’s words,

“The man who finds a wife finds a treasure, and he receives favor from the LORD.” Proverbs 18:22

My Sonya is my treasure, and I will revel in her mysterious nature, continually discovering her for the rest of my life.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading International Women’s Day Special at One More Straw.

meta

