I’ve Looked at Clouds from Both Sides Now

23 June, 2012 § 2 Comments


That old Joni Mitchell song “Both Sides Now,” comes back to me both when I think of Tom Hanks slagging it off in “You’ve Got Mail,” and after thinking tirelessly on a topic that, in the end, I don’t understand at all. My father taught me, growing up, that if you miss the opportunity to learn a lesson the first time not to worry because it will always show up at your door at a later time–you have only to recognize it by its essence.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to I’ve Looked at Clouds from Both Sides Now

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’ve Looked at Clouds from Both Sides Now at One More Straw.

meta

